Rivanna River Race, May 11, 2013

One rainy week passed and as a result the rivers were up the following weekend for my local Rivanna River race in Charlottesville.

Since the water was high I decided to paddle the Cobra Viper because I had established that it excels in deeper water when there is little chance of hitting rocks.

I gave it all I had for most of the race and was rewarded with a first place victory, covering a distance of 6.2 miles in 46 minutes and 29 seconds.  A race record that stands to this day.

It felt great to finally win my local race.

 

This entry was posted in Charlottesville kayaker, Dave The Kayaker, kayak racing, Rivanna River Race, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

