Enter: The Phoenix Match II kayak

One month after the Camp Kum-ba-yah race I found myself on vacation, visiting family in Erie, PA.

I checked out the local kayak rental places to see how much it would cost to rent a kayak for the week, and quickly realized it was very expensive.

So off to Craigslist I went.

In a cosmic event of unbelievable timing, I found an ad for a downriver racing kayak for sale.

I went to see it and shortly thereafter it was mine.

I didn’t know exactly what it was, but I could tell it was a very fast design and it looked like it was constructed of fiberglass.

It turned out to be a Phoenix Match II downriver racing kayak constructed of fiberglass and Nylon and one of the best investments I ever made.

After I realized what I had, I decided to restore her to the level she deserved.

5 thoughts on “Enter: The Phoenix Match II kayak

Leave a Reply

